Standing Committees For 2024

AUDITING COMMITTEE

Rick Rhodeback - Chairman Nancy Shoopman

Shall audit the financial records of the Church Treasurer, Mission Treasurer, and Family Ministries annually and submit a written report to the church at the time of the 1st Quarterly Business Meeting following the Annual Business Meeting or at the request of the church.

FLOWER COMMITTEE

Bonnie Hardacre - Chairperson Nancy Dyer Mary Hineman Jeff Williams Shall provide appropriate flowers for any church member at the time of death. Shall accept and display flowers for the church services, as well as decorate for the seasons of the year.

MUSIC COMMITTEE

Judy Culley - Chairperson Nancy Dyer Connie Riehle Pastor Eric Swenson Sandy Rutledge Shall be responsible for the selection of organist, pianist and choir director; and for the arrangement of music for the church services. It shall incur expenses only as authorized by the church.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Randy Scott Greg Martin Janet Scott Rick Rhodeback - Chairman Pastor Eric Swenson

USHERING COMMITTEE

Roger Brewer - Chairman Jeremy Brewer Jim Younker Don Rutledge Roger Rutledge Ira Rust Gale Callaway Bill Beverly Shall prepare a list of those qualified to fill the various offices at least 30 days prior to the election of church officers. They shall interview each nominee proposed and ascertain their willingness to serve if elected. If possible, nominate one or more persons for each office to be filled and report to the church at least two weeks before the election is held.

Shall attend to the seating of the congregation and to the receiving of the offering, except as otherwise provided.